You are here

Australian Vegan

Hello vegetarian/vegan families!

The reason for this thread is that I am looking for a nice Australian family with children who is looking for an au pair and ideally, maintains a vegan/vegetarian diet as I am a vegan. To find out more about me, please read the text below! (If you know of any friends who are looking for an au pair, please feel free to write me a message so I can give you my email adress.)

I am an 18 year old girl from the north of Germany. In spring, I will graduate high school. I don't have any siblings, but I do babysit my neighbour's 6-year-old daughter regularly. I would love to accept the challenge of taking care of your children. I speak English fluently and I am a very responsible and independant woman due to the fact that I already spent a year apart from my family when I took part in an high school exchange program with the United States for a year at the age of 15. I am an outgoing person who loves sports but also likes to read books or play the piano.

In addition, I have a first-aid certificate, attended a babysitter class and have a driver's license. I don't smoke.

I love all pets and have a cat of my own also.

I love to cook! I maintain a vegan diet but I'm sure we can make it work. I'm not that picky when it comes to food.

I would like to spend six to nine months with you, starting in June 2013 to October 2013 because I have my last exams in May.

If you want to find out more about me, feel free to write me a message!

I'm looking forward to it! :)

About me: I love sports. In my free time, I like playing Volleyball or going to the gym. In the summer, I also like to go swimming with my friends or inline-skating. I also like horseback riding!

I also like arts, therefor I play the piano as well as the flute and like to read books or magazines.

Why I want to become an au pair: A friend of mine is an au pair from Russia. She has been doing that for two years in a row now. I spent some time with her and her host family and I would love to experience the same. I want to take care of your children, play with them, help them with their homework and so on. I want to get to know your family and your culture and hopefully become a helpful member of it.

Be the first to add a comment.

Log in or register to post comments